Click here to add text.
HomeAbout usEducation and FormsVital Care PartnersContact us

About Us,          

We are a nontaxable governmental authority created by the townships of Salem, Dorr, Leighton, Monterey, Hopkins, Wayland, Watson, Orangeville, Yankee Springs and the City of Wayland to provide for the pre-hospital needs of the visitors and citizens of Western Barry and Eastern parts of Allegan County.

We provide Medical First Response and Ambulance transport through a 911 system for emergency requests in our service area. 

We provide Education to the general public through the Wayland Community Education Department and the American Heart Association for First Aid and CPR as well as EMT and EMT Specialist classes on a regular basis as well as on demand. We also provide continuing education to members of the EMS community. 

We promote Seatbelt Safety through our Buckle Bear Program.
Volunteering to Care